Orange County DUI Attorney | Orange County DMV Defense Lawyer |CA License Suspension

Orange County DUI Attorney
Drunk Driving Defense
Orange County DUI Lawyer
OC Drunk Driving Defense
Orange County DUI Lawyer Orange County DUI DUI Evidence California License Suspension Orange County DUI Attorney DUI Defense Law Firm

Orange County DUI Penalties

Orange County DUI FAQ

OC DUI Checkpoints

DUI Sentencing Enhancements

Possible DUI Defense Arguments

DUI Attorney Orange County

Notify the California DMV

Our office is available
24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

If you get our voicemail after hours, please indicate if it's an emergency and we'll do our best to return your call immediately. All calls are returned within 24 hours.

Phone: (949) 484-5252

Alternatively, you can Send Email or submit a Case Evaluation Form for our immediate attention.

Client Comments...

"I have to say these people are very good at what they do.I live out of state and my case was handled professionally and in a timely manner. Now I can move on with my Life. Thanks to everyone at Thomas Wallin Law Offices."
- Greg

"Mr Wallin, helped me get my misdemeanor case dismissed and I had to only serve 60 hours of community service."
- Anonymous

"Mr Wallin and his staff were GREAT!!! They made everything so easy. I am very thankful. I would highly recommend this lawyer!!!"
- Candice C

More Lawyer Reviews >

These are a number of professions where a DUI conviction in Orange County can jeopardize your professional license and career. In such cases, special attention is requried by a skilled DUI lawyer in Orange County:

Orange County DUI Attorney

DUI LawsHave you or someone you know been arrested for a DUI in Orange County? The first thing you need to do is hire a qualified Orange County DUI attorney. Being arrested for driving under the influence drugs or alcohol can be a terrifying experience. There's no reason to face those charges alone. We are dedicated to DUI defense in Orange County, California. He is a well-respected litigator that will fight hard to get you the best results on your drunk driving case.

California DMVAct now... You only have 10 calendar days from the date you are arrested to contact the California Department of Motor Vehicles. Failure to contact the DMV within 10 days will result in the automatic suspension of your driving privileges. We are well versed in fighting suspensions through the DMV. The issues at a DMV hearing following an arrest for an Orange County DUI are limited. Do not try to “go it alone.” Only a leading drunk driving defense lawyer knows the arguments that will result in a set aside at the DMV.

In addition to a license suspension through the DMV you will also face criminal charges in the Orange County criminal court system. Penalties for a misdemeanor DUI conviction can include a high fine, mandatory alcohol program, informal probation and even jail time depending on the circumstances. A felony DUI conviction can result in a state prison sentence. No matter what the circumstances of your case, you need a top DUI defense attorney to represent you.

In most cases, you will not have to attend court after hiring our office.

Breath TestIt is important to remember that simply because you have blood alcohol results of .08% or higher, it does not mean that you are automatically guilty of driving under the influence. DUI cases are complex, requiring investigation into the breath device or blood run machine used to test your blood alcohol level. Our DUI experts in Orange County will also look into the officer that arrested you to see if there was reasonable suspicion to pull you over and if proper protocols were followed in conducting the investigation. You need a strong advocate to represent you at all proceedings. A DUI conviction can affect all aspects of your life. Do not let one mistake ruin your career, personal life and even take away your freedom.

Contact our offices today for a free initial case consultation.

Pacific Coast HighwayRemember, failing to contact the DMV within 10 days will result in the automatic suspension of your license. Contact our offices immediately after arrest and we will request a stay on the automatic suspension of your license and request a hearing to fight the charges against you. The DMV hearing and criminal court case are completely independent of each other. Do not give up your rights. Let our criminal defense law firm defend your rights in Orange County and fight to get you the best possible outcome in your case.

Many Southern California residents take advantage of watersports on the ocean, at the Colorado river and the many lakes in the areas surrounding Orange County. Driving under the influence of alcohol or dugs while operating a boat, referred to as BUI or boating under the influence, is just as serious as a DUI in a automobile or on a motorcycle and it's important to have a skilled BUI lawyer in Orange County protect your rights.

Additional information about specific Orange County cities can be found here: