Orange County DUI Attorney | Orange County DMV Defense Lawyer |CA License Suspension

Spacer
Orange County DUI Attorney
Drunk Driving Defense
Orange County DUI Lawyer
OC Drunk Driving Defense
Orange County DUI Lawyer Orange County DUI DUI Evidence California License Suspension Orange County DUI Attorney DUI Defense Law Firm

Notify the DMV

DMV APS Hearing

Notice of Suspension

Temporary Drivers License

DMV Defense Lawyer

Notify the California DMV

Our office is available
24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

If you get our voicemail after hours, please indicate if it's an emergency and we'll do our best to return your call immediately. All calls are returned within 24 hours.

Phone: (949) 484-5252

Alternatively, you can Send Email or submit a Case Evaluation Form for our immediate attention.

California DMV License Suspension

California Drivers LicenseIf you are arrested for a DUI, the officer will confiscate your driver’s license and issue you a pink temporary license known as a DS-367. This document is valid for 30 days and acts as your temporary driving privileges. If you do not contact the DMV within 10 calendar days your license is automatically suspended 30 days from the date of your arrest. On a first offense DUI where there is no refusal issue, your license will be suspended for 4 months. You may be eligible for a restricted license after serving a 30-day hard suspension. If you refused a chemical test your license will be suspended for 1 year with no eligibility for a restricted license. On a second or subsequent DUI, you may be required to install an ignition interlock device and will serve a minimum 90-day hard suspension prior to being eligible for a restricted license.

Exercising your Rights at the DMV Hearing
You have rights. Given the harsh realities, you do not want to give up your right to a hearing. At a DMV hearing, you or your legal representative can present evidence on your behalf. You can call experts to testify and even cross-examine the officer or officers that were involved in your case.

The DMV hearing is a crucial part of your DUI case. The DMV determines whether to suspend your driving privileges based solely off of the arrest. The burden of proof at a DMV hearing is a lesser than that of a criminal proceeding. Out DMV expert knows how to be successful at administrative hearings. They are black and white proceedings that require expert knowledge of DUI evidence and testimony. As a skilled OC DUI lawyer, he will fight hard to get you a set-aside of the suspension of your driving privileges.

If you are arrested for driving under the influence in Orange County, your DMV hearing will be heard at the OC Department of Driver’s Safety Office. The office is located at 790 The City Drive, Suite 420, Orange, California 92868-4941. To contact the DSO call (714) 703-2511 or via fax at (714) 703-2526.

Remember, you have rights. Do not sit back and allow your driving privileges to be automatically suspended. Call our offices today for a free initial case consultation. If you retain our offices within 10 calendar days of your arrest, we will request the administrative hearing on your behalf and place a stay on the suspension of your license.