Orange County DUI Attorney | Orange County DMV Defense Lawyer |CA License Suspension

Spacer
Orange County DUI Attorney
Drunk Driving Defense
Orange County DUI Lawyer
OC Drunk Driving Defense
Orange County DUI Lawyer Orange County DUI DUI Evidence California License Suspension Orange County DUI Attorney DUI Defense Law Firm

Notify the DMV

DMV APS Hearing

Notice of Suspension

Temporary Drivers License

DMV Defense Lawyer

Our office is available
24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

If you get our voicemail after hours, please indicate if it's an emergency and we'll do our best to return your call immediately. All calls are returned within 24 hours.

Phone: (949) 484-5252

Alternatively, you can Send Email or submit a Case Evaluation Form for our immediate attention.

Notify the California DMV Within 10 Days

You have only 10 calendar days from the date of arrest to contact the California DMV to place a stay on the automatic suspension of your license. Contacting the DMV within 10 days does not mean that you will not face a license suspension; it simply affords you the opportunity to have a hearing.

Notifying the DMV is not difficult. You can call in your request to the Orange Driver Safety Office. You will need to have your pink temporary driver's license (DS 367) available for a few questions that the clerk noting your request will have. For instance, you will need to have the name of the arresting agency and arresting officer. No matter what, do not let the DMV clerk turn you away. You have a right to a hearing. Always get the name of the person that you speak with and follow up your request in writing.

It is always advisable to have an attorney contact the DMV on your behalf. The Administrative Per Se (APS) hearing is an important part of your DUI case and scheduling may be key to the overall strategy in your case. An experienced Orange County DMV attorney will know how and when to schedule your hearing. Do not give up your rights by failing to request a hearing. Call our office today and talk to a skilled Orange County DUI lawyer for advice before you make any decisions that could hurt your case.

The Orange Driver Safety Office is located at 790 The City Drive, Suite 420, Orange, California 92868. You may call the DSO at (714) 703-2511 or fax the office at (714) 703-2526. The DSO is open M-F from 8:00 am until 5:00 pm. The office opens at 9:00 am on Wednesdays.