Orange County DUI Attorney | Orange County DMV Defense Lawyer |CA License Suspension

Spacer
Orange County DUI Attorney
Drunk Driving Defense
Orange County DUI Lawyer
OC Drunk Driving Defense
Orange County DUI Lawyer Orange County DUI DUI Evidence California License Suspension Orange County DUI Attorney DUI Defense Law Firm

Orange County DUI FAQ

Possible DUI Defense Arguments

DUI Sentencing Enhancements

Boating Under the Influence (BUI)

Orange County Courts

Notify the California DMV

Our office is available
24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

If you get our voicemail after hours, please indicate if it's an emergency and we'll do our best to return your call immediately. All calls are returned within 24 hours.

Phone: (949) 484-5252

Alternatively, you can Send Email or submit a Case Evaluation Form for our immediate attention.

Orange County DUI

Misdemeanor DUI
A DUI can be charged as a misdemeanor or a felony depending on the circumstances. For the majority of people arrested for driving under the Influence, you will be facing misdemeanor charges that are prosecuted by the Orange County District Attorney. Upon arrest, you will be issued a citation. Most likely, the charges on the citation will include violation of Vehicle Section 23152 (a) and/or (b).

Vehicle Code section 23152 (a) states that it is unlawful to drive while under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs. This statute is charged in every DUI case and includes those who are arrested but have a blood alcohol level that is under .08% or those that do not have alcohol present but may have illegal or prescription drugs present.

Vehicle Code section 23152 (b) states that it is unlawful to drive with a blood alcohol level of .08% or higher. Two things are important to remember. First, you can still be arrested for a DUI if your blood alcohol results are under .08%. Second, simply because your blood alcohol level is over .08%, it does not mean that you are automatically guilty. You are innocent until proven guilty. Finding the right legal advocate is the key to getting great results in your Orange County DUI case.

Felony DUI
A felony DUI will be charged if you cause great bodily injury to a passenger, other driver or pedestrian or if you are arrested for a 4th or subsequent DUI within ten years. Felony DUI Charges can have grave consequences including a state prison sentence. The process in court is slightly different during a felony case. You need to act fast to preserve your rights.

Irvine, California